Directory

CITY HALL

 

112 W. Dykes Street

 

Mayor

Gary Ates

478-934-6346

gates@cityofcochran.com

 

Mayor- Pro-Tem

Andrew Lemmon 

478-934-6346

alemmon@cityofcochran.com

 

City Council Members

Regina Gooch

Councilman

District One, Post Two

478-308-4316

gooch.1986@yahoo.com

 

Charles Cranford

Councilman

District Two, Post One

478-934-8864

ccranford@cityofcochran.com

 

Jon Thrower

Councilman

District Two, Post Two

478-308-3892

jon@paulklandscaping.com

 

Fleming Gilman

Councilman

District Three, Post Two

478-934-7729

gilmanf@bellsouth.net

 

City Manager

Richard Newbern

478-934-6346

rnewbern@cityofcochran.com

 

City Clerk

Jill Cooper 

478-934-6346

jcooper@cityofcochran.com

 

Finance Administrator

Tracy Bryant- Jones

478-934-6346

tjones@cityofcochran.com

 

City Hall Staff Support

Tracey Hudson

Utility Billing Clerk

478-934-6346

thudson@cityofcochran.com

 

Connie Dupree

Payroll/Accounting Assistant

478-934-6346

cdupree@cityofcochran.com

 

SheQuta Reece

Customer Service Clerk

478-934-6346

sreece@cityofcochran.com

 

Jami Tripp

Customer Service Clerk

478-934-6346

jtripp@cityofcochran.com

 

PUBLIC WORKS

 

128 N. 7th Street

 

Public Works DIrector

Jacob Daniels

Public Works Director

478-934-6010

jdaniels@cityofcochran.com

 

Street/Sewer Department

Tony Darsey

Field Supervisor

478-934-3235

tdarsey@cityofcochran.com

 

Street/Sewer Public Workers

Donald Googe

William (Tiger) Odom

Charlie Beck

Robert Rozier

 

Water Department

Greg Craft

Supervisor 

478-934-3235

gcraft@cityofcochran.com

 

Rick Boyd 

Greg Craft

Andy Paulk

Isaac Evans

Artis Beck 

 

Waste Water Treatment Plant

Jacob Daniels

Public Works Director

478-934-3682

jdaniels@cityofcochran.com

 

Shaun Bass

Operator

sbass@cityofcochran.com

Terry Walden

 

Natural Gas Dept. /Service/ Billing Clerk)

Tracey Hudson

Utility Billing Clerk

478-934-6346

thudson@cityofcochran.com

 

FIRE DEPARTMENT

 

202 1st Street

 

Kevin Noles

Fire Chief

478-934-3233

knoles@cityofcochran.com

 

Lt. Jacob (J. J.) Speer

478-934-3233

jspeer@cityofcochran.com

 

Sgt. Randy Brown

Heather Behrends

Derek Warren

POLICE DEPARTMENT

 

102 N. 2nd Street

 

Administrative Division

Chris Coley

Chief of Police

478-934-4282 

ccoley@cochranpd.com

 

Lora Kight

Administrative Assistant

478-934-4282

lkight@cochranpd.com

 

Criminal Investigations Division

Lt. Heath Williams

478-934-4282

hwilliams@cochranpd.com

 

City Code Enforcement

Willie Farrow

478-934-6346

478-230-6840 (cell)

wfarrow@cityofcochran.com

 

Patrol Division

Captain Jeff Trawick

478-934-4282

jtrawick@cochranpd.com

 

Sgt. Calvin Banks

Sgt. Billy Hill

Sgt. Josh Hasty

Ptl. Chris Spielman

Ptl. Jamie Allen

Ptl. Jason Johnson

Ptl. Shannon Roland

P/T Ptl. Shane Roland

P/T Ptl. Ben Allen

 

Animal Control Division

Sgt. Darrel Miller

dmiller@cochranpd.com

 

Municipal Court Division

Lora Kight

Clerk of Court

478-934-4282

citycourt@cochranpd.com

 

Municipal Probation Division

478-934-7776