Directory

City Hall

112 West Dykes Street
Cochran, Georgia 31014

Mayor

Billy Yeomans
478-934-6346
byeomans@cityofcochran.com

City Council Members

Andrew Lemmon
Councilman
District Three, Post One
478-934-6346
alemmon@cityofcochran.com

Keith Anderson
Councilman
District One, Post One
478-230-7657
keithanderson1968@gmail.com

Jimmy Jones
Councilman
District Three, Post Two
jonesjimmyf@bellsouth.net

Gary Ates
Councilman
District One, Post Two
478-934-6346
gates@cityofcochran.com 


Carla Coley
Councilwoman
District Two, Post One
1-478-214-0347
ccoley@cityofcochran.com

Rufus Veal
Councilman
District Two, Post Two
rufuslveal@gmail.com

City Manager

Richard Newbern
478-934-6346
rnewbern@cityofcochran.com

City Clerk

Tracy B Jones
478-934-6346 Ext. 8
112 West Dykes Street Cochran, GA 31014
tjones@cityofcochran.com

Financial Administrator

Bonnie Raffield
478-934-6346
braffield@cityofcochran.com

Part time Police Administrative Assistant

Julie Nobles
nobles@cochranpd.com

City Hall Staff Support

Connie Dupree
Accounts Payable Clerk
478-934-6346
cdupree@cityofcochran.com

Lorna Hyde
Utility Billing Clerk
478-934-6346
lhyde@cityofcochran.com

Julie Peche
Administrative Assistant/City Hall
478-934-6346
jpeche@cityofcochran.com

Customer Service Clerks

Mercedes Sanders
Customer Service Clerk
478-934-6346
msanders@cityofcochran.com

Tabitha Sanders
Customer Service Clerk
478-934-6346
tsanders@cityofcochran.com

Public Works

128 N. 7th Street

Street/Sewer Department

Willie Farrow
Public Works Director
478-934-6346
wfarrow@cityofcochran.com

 

William Odom
Field Supervisor
478-934-6010
 wodom@cityofcochran.com

Street/Sewer Public Workers

Donald Googe
William (Tiger) Odom
Charlie Beck
Larry Brown
Stacy Owens

Water Department

Greg Craft
Supervisor
478-934-6010
gcraft@cityofcochran.com

Water Public Workers


Isaac Evans
Artis Beck
Johhny Raffield

Waste Water Treatment Plant

Shaun Bass
Operator
478-934-3682
sbass@cityofcochran.com

Natural Gas Dept. Service/ Billing Clerk

Heather Bollinger
Utility Billing Clerk
478-934-6346

Fire Department

134 1st Street

Chief of Fire Department

Brock Wilcher
478-934-3233
bwilcher@cityofcochran.com

Sergeants and Firefighters

Sgt. Randy Brown
Sgt. Matthew Hancock
LT. Ethan Cobb
FF Nicholas Lassiter

FF. Kyle Dykes
SGT. Derek Warren
Student FF Austin Woods
Student FF Elijah Coles
Student FF Quang Nguyen

Police Department

102 N. 2nd Street

Police Chief

Jeff Trawick
478- 230-2278
jtrawick@cochranpd.com  

Administrative Division

Lora Kight
Administrative Assistant
478-934-4282
lkight@cochranpd.com

Criminal Investigations Division

Katherine Helms
478-934-4282
khelms@cochranpd.com

City Code Enforcer Officer

Patrol Division

Captain

Sgt. Billy Hill

Patrol Officers
Ofc. Brittany Greene
Ofc. Tyler Rewis
Ofc. Christopher Bonner

Animal Control Division

Sgt. Darrel Miller
478-230-3875
dmiller@cochranpd.com

Municipal Probation Division

478-934-7776

Municipal Court Division

Lora Kight
Clerk of Court
478-934-4282
citycourt@cochranpd.com